Others Agree—Math Is Possible.


AcerPlacer
4.9
powered by Facebook
Alaina Kelly
Alaina Kelly
2018-04-11T17:21:45+0000
I failed math 1010 at both Utah State an Weber State an embarrassing amount of times over 5 years. Then with Acerplacer I tested through and out of all college math forever in 7 weeks!!!! This is the BEST AND WORTH IT!read more
Callie Stewart
Callie Stewart
2018-03-20T17:37:11+0000
There is not a better program to help with math than AcerPlacer. Instead of fulfilling 4 math classes at weber state I test out of math 1050 by taking 1 class at AcerPlacer! Every instructor is helpful and truly cares about your progress. They stay long after class to help you with problem you’re struggling on. They sit down one on one to find out what problems you don’t understand. There aren’t enough good words to describe how amazing this program is!! I suggest this program to anyone and everyone who want to fulfill any math requirement at weber state!read more
Seth Siebersma
Seth Siebersma
2018-01-13T19:57:33+0000
When I started at Acerplacer I was struggling with basic arithmetic. You want to divide 12.4 into 16.439? What? Anyways, 7 short weeks later and not only could I do algebra, trigonometry and pre-calculus problems, but I understood all the concepts behind the problems. Garin and the team know their stuff but more importantly they know how to explain it to anyone who asks. The first time I ever took the accuplacer I didn’t make it through the arithmetic section. After the class I scored pretty close to the highest possible score on the pre-algebra section. Believe me when I tell you Acerplacer works. It’s like magic, and math is nothing to b^2 of after all.read more
Justine Costley
Justine Costley
2018-01-04T18:52:29+0000
I highly recommend the AcerPlacer program instead of WSU math courses. I have always struggled with math, mostly because I have never had an instructor take the time to help me understand. I took a couple math courses at WSU, but they were never personalized, and I never fully understood the material. I can honestly say that I enjoyed going to class at AcerPlacer and learned to love math. I took the course twice; the first time I took the 14-week course and the second time I took the 7-week course. I recommend taking the 7-week course because you’re doing math daily and you’re able to retain the material better. It had been so many years since I took a math class that my first attempt at the course I was relearning math, and the second time I mastered the material. Thanks to my amazing instructor; Alan, I tested out of math 1050 a month after I completed the course. Alan takes math terms and turns them into stories to help you remember and understand why each step is important to solving the equation. I have also sat in Jodie’s classes and she is equally amazing; their teaching styles are similar.read more
Alyssa Gardner
Alyssa Gardner
2018-01-04T18:09:12+0000
I’ve always struggled with math. Acerplacer helped me test straight into 1080! While actually understanding it. The teachers are amazing and will do anything to help you test out. I highly recommend it.read more
MaKaylee Jenkins
MaKaylee Jenkins
2017-12-21T23:15:57+0000
Acerplacer is the BEST!! I had Jodie as my instructor and she was so encouraging and always made sure I understood what we were covering in class. I’ve always struggled with math but at Acerplacer the stories and techniques they use to help you learn actual work! It’s not like a normal math class where you feel confused and lost. Make things easy and test out of math with Acerplacer!read more
Nicole Kraemer
Nicole Kraemer
2017-12-20T01:03:25+0000
Acerplacer is an awesome program that I would recommend to anyone wanting to test out of math. The instructors and staff are super helpful and positive. Although it was hard work, the course made math enjoyable since I now know how to do it!read more
Benjamin Palmer
Benjamin Palmer
2017-11-03T20:24:09+0000
This math program is a game changer. In just under 9 weeks I tested out of four years of math from Weber state. The teachers are amazing, and they actually made learning math fun! Weber state doesn't even compare to this level of teaching and individual care. I strongly suggest people take this course!!read more
Selene N Rodriguez
Selene N Rodriguez
2017-10-04T22:05:57+0000
I had failed math multiple times at Weber State, and simply because i do not like numbers and I did not understand the complex relationships they have in a math classroom. However, with the amazing team that Acer has, I learned all about those complex relationships and enjoyed them just enough to test out of Weber State! Thank you to everyone but a special thanks to Maddy and Lashelle for always believing in me and not letting me give up!read more
Janae Page
Janae Page
2017-09-26T19:55:35+0000
I LOVE ACERPLACER!! I couldn't have felt more comfortable being in class! I was never afraid to get an answer wrong or ask a question. They are so great and are there every step of the way to help you through your journey of math. The instructors are all amazing, the staff is great to work with and you can tell they genuinely care about your success. I recommend AcerPlacer to anyone, you won't regret it!! :)read more
Cydnee Green
Cydnee Green
2017-08-31T20:17:14+0000
I couldn't have asked for a better math experience! Everyone at Acerplacer genuinely cares about you and wants to see you succeed. They aren't your typical math class, where you listen to an hour lecture and have hours of homework that you don't quite understand. Acer instructors take the time to make sure you understand every concept! They work with you when you are struggling and they never make you feel like you don't know what you are doing. Some people complain about the price, but it is 100 percent worth the money. I am especially grateful for my instructor Jodie, and my tutor Maddy. If you need to finish math, I highly recommend getting it done at Acer. I took my course in the summer and was able to dedicate all of my time and attention to math. One week into fall semester, I tested out of Math 1050. It is possible — and this is the place to do it!read more
David Leavitt
David Leavitt
2017-08-23T20:20:27+0000
Hands down the best Math class ever! I've tried math at WSU three times and OWATC once. Acer is amazing!! Jodie is fun, full of energy and super smart! She makes you excited to learn and helps you stay motivated. Thank you for everything!!read more
Blake Boase
Blake Boase
2017-08-18T00:07:19+0000
Thanks so much to the Acer placer staff for all they did for me! Math has been the biggest obstacle I've faced at Weber State and I couldn't have done it without the help of the Acer Placer. Special thanks to Drew and Jodie for all their help! Definitely recommend for all College students!read more
Aalyah Henry
Aalyah Henry
2017-07-20T21:00:53+0000
If anyone is struggling with math in college I HIGHLY suggest going through the AcerPlacer program! I never thought I would make it and actually understand the math I was doing. I tested out of math 1050 after 9 weeks of learning! I made so many amazing friends in class and there wasn't a teacher there that wasn't willing to help me in lab. I am forever grateful for the AcerPlacer program!read more
Brandon Kies
Brandon Kies
2017-06-08T23:44:32+0000
Thank you acerplacer!! Although I don't attend WSU, this course was still able to help me test out of 5 math classes at Utah State! The test was much harder since it was fill in the blank and not multiple choice, but acerplacer gave me the foundation to do well. I tested out of 990, 1010, 1050, 1051, and 1060! I have registered for business statistics for this upcoming semester. I can't wrap my head around how much time and money acerplacer saved me. Special thanks to Tyler. He was awesome and made things easy to understand. Seriously a great teacher. Acerplacer was the best decision I've ever made for my education!Thank you!!!!read more
Michelle Mendoza
Michelle Mendoza
2017-05-11T18:52:31+0000
Acerplacer is the right way to get math done and over with! You're taught what you need to know & there isn't any unnecessary fluff. The support from all the instructors is amazing! The math lab is one of the best services that Acer offers, you can receive all the help you need to succeed- Garin, Alan, Ryan, & Tyler were all super helpful! John Paul was the best instructor, he was awesome at explaining the concepts and he was always willing to help whether that be after class, or over text, he really was always there whenever I needed him! Absolutely recommend Acerplacer!read more
Maegan Simmons
Maegan Simmons
2017-05-11T16:04:08+0000
These guys totally made learning math so much easier! We went over concepts I had already learned in high school a couple years prior and I remember thinking "this is so much easier the way you teach it!" Or "why don't they teach it like this in school??" Everybody is so nice and willing to help out. The instructors truly want to see you succeed, and as long as you put the work in on your end, they will do whatever they can to help you! I definitely recommend taking this course to complete your math requirements.read more
Taylor Scoffield
Taylor Scoffield
2017-05-08T19:57:04+0000
Math has never been a strength of mine, but after acer placer I no longer cringe when I think of math. This program is AMAZING! The instructors truly care about you and will get to know not only you, but also your learning style. The instructors are always positive and willing to help, no matter what, they put you as a priority. The course is set up so that you learn in a way you will understand and if you don't understand it they will work with you until you do. Their lab is very convenient because it has instructors there that are willing to work with you and help you understand your work. You truly can be done with math in 1 semester!! GUARANTEED!! They will work with you, motivate you, and help you every step of the way. AcerPlacer was the best decision I made regarding math, it was a great experience. You will finish and have the burden of college math lifted in just one semester. You will never feel alone when doing math at AcerPlacer.read more
Jordan Galbraith
Jordan Galbraith
2017-05-04T20:23:22+0000
Acerplacer was super dope! What an awesome way to speed up your math process. The environment is perfect because it's very interactive, allowing you to learn and apply the material quicker. If you do your part, they will definitely do theirs to help you be successful. John Paul was a genius teacher and was very personable. He made class fun while clearing up any questions/problems. I would recommend this to anyone!!!!! I tested out if all the math I needed, (4 classes) and I'm done forever. �read more
Scott Gardiner
Scott Gardiner
2017-05-02T01:43:04+0000
AcerPlacer helped me bypass 5 semesters of math classes in ONE semester! The instructors are awesome, and have great tricks to help you remember! Jodie, I love you, you ROCK! Alan, Tyler, Garen, Ryan, John, and the rest of the tutors there know their stuff and are eager to help. Thanks a million ∑ 2x-7read more
Logan Storey
Logan Storey
2017-02-28T14:56:23+0000
Awesome teachers, great teaching environment, I actually learned how to do math. But when I signed up and paid over $1,000 I was told to come back and I could get help with my 1050 homework for college. This is no longer the case I guess. Now, they'll only give you worksheets related to the subject instead of helping you with the actual problem. Thanks for teaching me, but I guess I'm on my own now. To me, that justifies only a 3 star rating.I guess the other option to get help with my homework by AcerPlacer, as I was promised when I signed up, is private tutoring. That cost more money. The Solution Center at WSU helps with ANYTHING. Thanks for the great teachers long ago, but now it seems I'm on my own.read more
Ashley Thirkill
Ashley Thirkill
2017-01-10T19:25:49+0000
I heard about this program through a neighbor who had taken it and tested out of all this math courses at Weber. I had already taken 950-1010 at Weber. The math program at Weber sets you up for failure. It caught me in its web 3/4 the way through 1010. I wasn't able to complete it in time. I knew I had to somehow make it though 1010 and 1050 for my nursing degree, but I told my husband I would never go back to Weber for math. That's when I heard about Acerplacer. I have always liked the challenge of math, but hated how the language was so hard to grasp. My instructor, Alan, at Acerplacer changed my whole outlook on math. He spoke in a language I could not only understand math, but enjoy it again. All of the instructors at Acerplacer root for you, so do your peers. We're all going for that big win. After my 14 week course and many hours dedicated by instructors, I tested out of all my quantitative literacy math courses! I actually tested so high that I could be placed in Calculus if desired! You'll spend less for this program than you will on ONE math class at Weber. And the best part, you'll be that math genius you've always thought you'd never be.read more
Devyn N Joshua Lawrence
Devyn N Joshua Lawrence
2017-01-08T00:26:47+0000
Acerplacer is magic. Years out of high school really fogged my memory with math, which is not my strong suit. I barely knew anything! After I was referred by a friend I thought I would give it a try! And they taught me math in ways that boosted my confidence and made me enjoy going to class. I started the class with a low score on my acuplacer (which put me in 0950) and I finished the class not only testing out of 1050 but testing me in 1210! They have fantastic instructors including John Paul (best instructor ever) and a course that will help you every step of the way. I highly highly highly recommend acerplacer!read more
Shireen Nelson
Shireen Nelson
2017-01-07T21:06:49+0000
I ALWAYS struggled with math, it was just a concept that I could not grasp. After taking this course I was able to test out of math for good!! When the class ended my instructor, John Paul stayed in touch and kept asking where I was with my scores and what my goals were. This is seriously worth every penny and more, the instructors have a way of making sure you understand every concept and if you have questions they don't act like you are dumb for asking! So glad I took this!! Thanks John Paul, couldn't have done it without you!read more
Val N Jim Kierejewski
Val N Jim Kierejewski
2017-01-07T15:22:43+0000
AP gave me the confidence and skills I needed to test out of college algebra. I have been terrified of math my entire life! The staff was there every step of the way to give support and cheer me on. I am most grateful for Jodie and Alan...they are amazing instructors and awesome people. I still dislike math, but I love this place! If you're considering AP, don't wait any longer. Sign up and do it!read more
Nicole Flamm
Nicole Flamm
2017-01-07T07:19:56+0000
I have always struggled with math... when I say this, I really mean it. I haven't taken a math class in about 6 years. When I went and took the Accuplacer at Weber last year, I was placed in 950. For quite a while I have dreaded taking any math classes at Weber since I have heard many horror stories. I had heard about the Acerplacer, but I wasn't ever really sure what it was and didn't really want to go since I simply just didn't like math. Well, one day I decided to look into it so that I could finally get done with school. From the first day in Alan's class, I could tell that this was different than normal classes. The more I went, the more I enjoyed math! It became actually quite fun. I found myself going in as often as I could since it was starting to make sense and I liked it! Last month I tested out of math 1050 and it felt so amazing knowing that I am completely done with all math! :) I have truly missed going each day to get math work sheets... which is something I never thought I would say! The Acerplacer is wonderful! If you're considering it... DO IT! You won't ever regret this. All of the teachers are so friendly and helpful. Everyone at the Acerplacer becomes like a family for you. It is simply the best! :)read more
Nora Choquette McCall
Nora Choquette McCall
2017-01-07T06:11:17+0000
I was so nervous to take math again. I haven't even looked at math for almost 30 years and had no confidence. Someone recommended AcerPlacer, so even though I had doubts, I needed to test out for my degree. My instructor, Alan, from the very first day assured us that we could learn what we needed to know and promised that he'd be there every step along the way. He held to that promise. He encouraged questions and provided clear answers. If one presentation of a solution didn't click, he tried another, until math began to make sense to me. Anyone who knows me, knows how much I've dreaded and disliked math over my lifetime. I honestly ended up liking it by the end of this program. I found out that it's not the impossible obstacle that I thought it was -- it actually felt more like solving intriguing puzzles. I appreciate the dedication that Alan showed to all of us and the small class size that made asking questions not so intimidating. I can't recommend this program enough. It's been a life changing experience for me, not just because I'll get my degree now, but because it bettered my self-perception. Thank you, Alan, and all the instructors in the lab for your tremendous help!read more
Kenlee Marie Kealamakia
Kenlee Marie Kealamakia
2017-01-07T01:27:39+0000
I've never been great at math but Acerplacer definitely helped!! All the teachers are super encouraging and give you all the tools you need to be able to test out of 1050. Do the homework, extra practices and go to the reviews and you're sure to pass! Well worth the money!!read more
Sara Fowers
Sara Fowers
2017-01-06T06:22:03+0000
I used to HATE math. It didn't make sense to me and I always felt like I had missed something. AcerPlacer changed all that. Today I took the accuplacer and tested high enough to be able to take Math 1210/Calculus 1. Not only do I not feel lost when doing math now, but I actually LOVE it! I'm also currently in the works to get my Masters Degree in Business Accounting, and have suprisingly enough, become the kind of person who solves equations when I am stressed out because it calms me down.AcerPlacer is an amazing program and I am so grateful for everything they do. If you struggle with math, if you love math, or you just want to improve your understanding of it - AcerPlacer is the place to go.read more
Mary Garza
Mary Garza
2017-01-03T16:32:14+0000
I signed up for one 14 week class- AcerPlacer switched my teachers twice after the first one decided to stop teaching (total: 3 teachers). Each class they entered me into I was chapters behind.I tried to catch up as best I could but being a single mom and working full time- I don't have much free time. I already had to sacrifice time with my daughter to go to these classes. Math builds- I couldn't catch up to the last class I was put into. I made the decision to stop taking classes at AcerPlacer. My AcerPlacer experience made me feel more incompetent in math and scared. I had payed $600 dollars up front for my class for the original teacher. After ending the classes I began getting billed more each month. I emailed a complaint and was lied to about the situation. They sent me copies of signed documents- again, which had taken place before they made changes to my original class. They told me they had offered a full refund and other class options when that was not the case. Long story short, they credited my account the remaining balance. I ended up losing $600 dollars which I'd originally paid before all of the chaos they put me through. I wish I never had payed half up front as I never received what I paid for. The holidays would have been much easier for me and better for my child if I never tried AcerPlacer. I'm now taking online classes at Aleks- it's self paced and only $20 a month. They don't cheat you out of money or lie to you! Hope this helps your future and saves you money!read more
Mike Crookston
Mike Crookston
2016-12-23T19:10:03+0000
I took this course a few years ago. I was originally placed in math 950. Large college math classes did not work for me as they assumed I fully understood basic algebra (which was my biggest deficiency). I had to work hard and invest in myself to take this course but it was absolutely the right choice. Take advantage of the lab time. That made a big difference for me. Great company!read more
Tylee Schenck
Tylee Schenck
2016-12-22T21:27:01+0000
Let me start off by saying I barely passed math in high school let alone in college. Acerplacer is amazing! I learned a lot and I actually kinda like math now SURPRISE! My teacher Jodie was/is FABULOUS! Acerplacer is definitely not easy. But you can definitely pass if you make time for it and keep at it.read more
Vanessa Waddoups
Vanessa Waddoups
2016-09-07T19:10:28+0000
I didn't think I would ever pass math, let alone, test out in the equivalent of one semester! I was originally placed in 950 but I put it off for a few years. Then I heard about this amazing place! I put in the effort and dedication and now I'm done!!! Alan seriously took the time to help me even while he was in the middle of moving! This is an amazing place and I will recommend it to everyone who needs their math credits fulfilled. Thank you Alan, Jodie, Rachel, Garren, and Rae for being so supportive and showing me that I really could get through it! Also, a shout out to Shalice, the office manager (I believe?) for understanding what was going on and working with me to succeed :) thank you all so much! ����read more
Cassie Richards
Cassie Richards
2016-08-25T23:25:10+0000
Alan's online course was Awesome !!! He was so personable, patient and overall helpful! He made a point not to move further until everyone was up to speed. His analogies are funny which make them very easy to remember. I 100% recommend this course to everyone ! It's affordable, convenient, and easy to follow. I am so happy that I can finally say that I'm good at math ! Thanks Alan! :)read more
Megan Olsen
Megan Olsen
2016-08-25T19:27:04+0000
I didn't think I'd ever finish math. It was the one thing standing in the way of me getting my degree. The Tutors here are amazing. Their knowledge and patience is vital in helping you learn the concepts necessary to test out of math. I will never have to take another math class again thanks to acer placer. This was the best math class I've ever had.read more
Aleesha Francis
Aleesha Francis
2016-08-18T21:46:07+0000
Before Acerplacer, I thought I was horrible at math. Previously, when I took math courses, the teacher or professor would only explain a concept one way and if you didn't understand, you wouldn't pass the tests. Jess, my teacher at Acerplacer, went above and beyond to make sure that all of her students understood the math concepts. She would text us and ask if we needed help on the homework, spend extra time on a problem in class, or make time to sit down with us one on one for a tutoring session. Not only did I pass the Accuplacer at Weber, but I now feel like I understand and even like math.read more
Ryan Baggs
Ryan Baggs
2016-08-02T01:12:19+0000
Acerplacer must have been a program sent from heaven, because I hadn't taken a math class in 4 long forgetful years! My teacher jess was insanely good at keeping the class motivated to get us tested out as we went through the 7 week course! It was so much information but jess did an outstanding job of teaching us ways easy to understand and to remember the material needed to test out! I loved how one on one acerplacer was and especially how willing jess was (and the other tutors) were to step back and help elevate my personal understanding of math! Thanks acerplacer I couldn't have done it without you!read more
Georgette Ramirez
Georgette Ramirez
2016-07-22T01:59:42+0000
It has been ten years since I've stepped into a math class and it was the one credit at Weber I was desperately missing. I dreaded taking 4 semesters of math because that's where they placed me so I took the alternative route with Acerplacer and I couldn't be happier! Rachael is a phenomenal teacher with a great amount of knowledge and patience. I am so happy I tested out and fulfilled my math requirement!!read more
Erica Allibone
Erica Allibone
2016-07-17T08:45:15+0000
I have struggled with math my three years of college and Jessica helped me understand concepts in ways that nobody else was able to do. The course is amazing and I highly recommend taking Acerplacer if you've ever struggled with math and I also suggest requesting Jessica! She was an amazing teacher and a good support system throughout the entire course until I tested out! Thanks acerplacer!read more
Anastasia McFarland
Anastasia McFarland
2016-07-10T03:37:18+0000
This place is amazing, i am terrible at math and this class helped me so much! I tested out a couple days after being completely out of the class. Jess is the best teacher i have ever had, she pushes you to do your best and even when you dont do that well and you need help she is right there almost 24/7. If youre looking to test out of 1050 and have the best teacher possible, its Jess!read more
Brock Gardner
Brock Gardner
2016-07-08T01:19:23+0000
AcerPlacer works!! Before I started the course, I couldn't even pass into developmental/remedial math! Now that I have completed the 7 week course, I tested out of Math 1050 and tested into Calculus 1!! Everyone at Acer was dedicated to making sure I exceeded; they all are so friendly and helpful. Landon was my instructor; and he was sooo helpful and fun. He makes math fun and helps you understand every concept no matter what. He's awesome. As for the other instructors in lab, they are just as cool! They know their stuff and know how to teach it to you in way you can understand. If you are uncertain about Acer, don't be. Rae at the front is super accommodating and helpful with every step of the process too! This program truly works if you do exactly what they tell you. Go to class, go to reviews, do all your work, take extra practice tests, and you will pass out of math! They help you through the process making sure you won't fail! It's the best! I couldn't be happier with AcerPlacer!! Thanks guys!!read more
Bradley Phister
Bradley Phister
2016-07-05T18:17:28+0000
Accerplacer was just what I needed. I have never learned math so well in just a short amount of time. I had two amazing instructors, Alan and Jess. I took the class last summer with Alan, he was awesome! Unfortunately, I got too busy and never tested out. Luckily I hit my guarantee and got to come back for free!! This time around I had Jess as my instructor, and she was great. She made sure that everyone understood the material and made it a fun environment. You can tell that everyone at Acer really cares for the success of the students. This time I made sure I worked extra hard and tested out! I would definitely recommend Acerplacer to anyone!read more
Timothy Dunn
Timothy Dunn
2016-06-28T15:20:04+0000
Acer placer was fantastic. I took the seven week course with Jessica as my instructor. She was fantastic and very helpful. They teach math in a very simplified way, making it much easier to understand. I tested out a week early and tested all the way into calculus!read more
Jessalyn Bowman
Jessalyn Bowman
2016-06-28T02:25:34+0000
Acer Placer is amazing and I'm glad I gave it a shot. All my life I considered myself mathematically challenged. My instructor, Jess, was super helpful and she made sure we all understood the material. She continued to encourage us and recognize our hard work. I was taught concepts differently and in ways that the material stuck. This place is well worth it. They have a lot of requirements for the guarantee, but if you follow them then you are sure to test out at the end.read more
Hannah Brandley Olney
Hannah Brandley Olney
2016-05-10T03:21:10+0000
Acerplacer is the best ever!!!! The teachers are all so wonderful and teach so simply its easy and fun to learn :) i wasted so much time in webers math... I wish i would have done acer sooner!! It is literally the best place to learn math!!!!read more
Sean Hoffman
Sean Hoffman
2016-03-28T20:35:56+0000
FYI this is belated by a year, I wrote the review but it never got posted. I wanted to make sure Acerplacer got their props!To whom it may concern,I would like to express my sincere appreciation for the folks atAcerplacer. Last Friday I successfully tested out of clm at WeberState.Back in mid January I became aware that the job I work forhad decided to change their promotional requirements to now require aminimum of an associates degree to test. With theemphasis being on other work related certifications I had neverfocused on getting "the piece of paper". I had every class requiredexcept for math. When I contacted Weber I was told I would have totake 0990, 1010, and 1050 to satisfy my quantitative literacyrequirement. Three semesters! I was astounded, and attempted totransfer my credits to UVU, as they have a Emergency Care and Rescueapplied sciences degree which I had all of the required credits/jobexperience for. Unfortunately in higher education the dollar is whatis important and UVU required a minimum of 12 credit hours taken attheir institution i.e. they wanted their cut.I saw Acerplacer when I was trying to figure out if there were anyother options for me. I contacted Lashelle, and let her know what mypredicament was. She bent over backwards to get me into the Mon-Wedsonline class that Dennis was teaching. This class had already begun,but I think I had made it apparent to Lashelle that I would dowhatever was necessary to catchup.Within a couple of hours I had met Dennis and had received allnecessary paperwork and info. Dennis seemed to genuinely empathizewith my situation, instead of just having another student in his classhe had to get caught up.The arithmetic was no problem, as this had always been something Ifelt comfortable with. The elementary algebra was not too bad, as Iwas able to remember some of what had attempted to be taught to me inhigh school. When we entered the third module I made sure to utilizeDennis through picture text messages and email for the homework, orany other questions. I contacted Dennis many times when i got stuck.He promptly responded every time. Not just with an answer, but withthe steps needed for understanding. After these texts he would followup to make sure that his explanations made sense. If they didn't hewould try a different method for teaching.As we neared the end of module 3 I let Dennis know that I needed tohave the accuplacer complete prior to the end of our class. This wasbecause I needed my math posted to spring semester so I could receivemy degree to be eligible for promotion. Through utilization ofFriday labs and multiple practice tests taken at Nightingale I wasable to prepare.This program works. The time must be put in by the student, but thecurriculum covers what is needed to test out of Weber. What makesthis so special is the one on one interaction given by the teachers.However much they are getting paid is not enough. Dennis was on callthree months while he responded to my many inquiries about not onlythe math, but also the idiosyncrasies of the accuplacer test.Thank you,Sean Hoffmanread more
Taylor Geary
Taylor Geary
2016-03-05T01:16:23+0000
This place is legit! Don't waste your time with Weber math, they don't care. Here at Acer they want you to succeed and understand math. Their labs and reviews are legit too. They know their stuff and all the instructors are awesome! They will start to feel like family.. if you go to lab as much as I did :) which is a good thing, going to lab that is. So go to lab. Love this place, great people who love and know there math!! Thank you Acer placer!read more
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams
2016-03-02T23:39:51+0000
Best thing I could have done! I wasted so much time and money trying to get through math what seemed like on my own. Professors and tutors at the university didn't really seemed like they cared that much. All the instructors at acerplacer are awesome. Alan is a great instructor and he taught thing that made it so you could remember and actually kind of fun. I can't thank Jodie and Garren enough either. They we're always there ready to answer my questions in lab and quizzing me on problems. It is a fine establishment and highly recommend it to anyone who had struggles with math.read more
Alisha Garoutte Barton
Alisha Garoutte Barton
2015-11-18T21:43:35+0000
Going back to school later in life is always a challenge. But when you start to think about the general classes you have to take including math it is stressful. Luckily there is AcerPlacer. It has been about 15 years from the last time I took math. I can't even remember half of what was taught . I can do simple math (add, sub, multiplication etc) but algebra, trig is a different story. I was able to test out of 1050 in about 8 weeks. That is while working two jobs and being a care taker. They teach the principles so you can understand. They are so encouraging and have options to work around your life. I can't thank AcerPlacer enough for their program and the great instructors. Don't hesitate signing up.read more
Lauralee Stephens Solimeno
Lauralee Stephens Solimeno
2015-10-06T19:53:05+0000
As the mom of 5 small kids, I was extremely hesitant to return to school, but after a divorce and raising small children as a single mom, I knew I needed to be able to support my family. I had never thrived in math. I would say that I was what people would kindly call “Math challenged.” I did exceptionally well in all of my other college classes earning and maintaining a 4.0 grade point average. I saved math for the end of my coursework, because I knew it would be a challenge for me. I placed into Math 990. Which is what I expected. As a nontraditional student, I hadn’t opened a math book in over a decade. I put my heart and soul into my Weber State Developmental math class. I poured my heart and soul into math spending hours upon hours in the dreaded Math Hub. Instead of achieving high grades like in all of my previous classes, I failed miserably. I was told by my instructor that I wasn’t working hard enough and I just “needed to work harder next time.” I took to heart the old adage “A fool does the same thing over and over and expects different results.”Acer placer is different. They start from the basics. They taught me the basic fundamental principles that I was missing and that other math courses assumed that I already knew. They taught me the basics and helped me progress from there. They helped me to test out of all of math requirements and even helped me learn to enjoy math. Since Acer Placer, I have taken math classes for fun and have earned an A in these classes. Taking the course saved me 2 years of college work and it is because of them that I currently have a college degree. I can not speak highly enough about Acer Placer. The teachers there are fantastic. I wish all universities would teach using their style as it is much more effective than what is being taught.read more
Braxton DeFriez
Braxton DeFriez
2015-09-16T19:30:39+0000
I just tested out today!!!! I'm so grateful to the Acer Placer team. Especially Alan. He taught me math in a way that was simple and easy to understand. I honestly couldn't have done it without his help. Acer Placer saved me so much time and money!!! Couldn't be happier with my results.read more
Katie Barker
Katie Barker
2015-07-30T02:20:53+0000
I will be forever grateful for Teacher Greg and AcerPlacer. They made it possible for me to test completely out of math and continue my education with out it hanging over my head!! Don't hesitate! They're awesome and it WILL work for everyone!read more
Tony Burson
Tony Burson
2015-07-28T21:33:39+0000
Acerplacer is great! Without them I would have spent two or three semesters at weber doing math. They really take the time to make sure you understand everything they are teaching. All of the instructors were very helpful and nice. Acerplacer is the way to go, it saves you time and money. I highly recommend everyone to go to Acerplacer.read more
Domenico Maiuri
Domenico Maiuri
2015-07-28T03:10:16+0000
AcerPlacer is hands down the best math program ever! The classes are small, the teachers are extremely bright, and it's very affordable. Not to mention you can test out in as little as 7 weeks! A big thank you to my teacher Jessica Brooke who is amazing at teaching an entire class while still focusing on your individual needs. Thanks for getting to know me and actually caring! Your rock!read more
Cindyand Spencer Price
Cindyand Spencer Price
2015-07-28T02:01:08+0000
Math was my last class for my prerequisites I was dreading it. Acer placer rocked Jessica my instructor was amazing!!! She was always willing to help me and make sure that I succeeded. I couldn't have done it without her.read more
Mike Sjoblom
Mike Sjoblom
2015-07-28T00:28:23+0000
Acerplacer is a stellar math course. I choose the seven week course, so there was a lot of homework involved, but it was awesome to be able to learn what I needed to, and test into pre-calculus in less than 2 months. My teacher Jess, was an awesome teacher, and probably the best I have ever had for any math class. She always did everything she could to teach us in a way that each of us understood, and to help us with any questions or problems we had. I wish Weber state had math teachers like her. All the other instructors and receptionists are also very friendly and helpful to everyone.read more
Rachael Miller
Rachael Miller
2015-07-27T23:02:01+0000
I took the 7 week course with Jessica and it totally changed my whole perspective on math!! I used to DESPISE and LOATH math, and I hadn't taken math in over 4 years so I thought I was doomed, but this course was actually the best thing I could have done. It was fast paced like I like, and Jess gave so many examples and corny sayings to help us remember rules, that I really learned the math and actually enjoyed it! It was so well taught that I tested out of the math class i needed and into the next class! Not only that, but I tested out a week early and was able to get a small reimbursement! Acerplacer is the best and so was my amazing teacher Jessica! Thanks guys!!!read more
Ronni Dennis
Ronni Dennis
2015-05-09T22:04:38+0000
I am a nontraditional student at Weber State, and I returned to school after a 15+ year break! I found out that I needed 4 semesters of math in order to graduate!! Acerplacer helped me test out of math 1050 in just one semester!! I am forever grateful!! I love them all...read more
Cathryn Burrows
Cathryn Burrows
2015-05-09T22:03:52+0000
Acerplacer was fantastic! Saved me so much time and money. The teachers are super knowledgable and want to see you do well! It feels bitter sweet to be finished with math. My Saturday morning class was something I actually looked forward to every week. Study hard, go to class, go to the reviews and take advantage of the free math lab!!!read more
Elizabeth Grant
Elizabeth Grant
2015-03-04T20:59:09+0000
Tested out of the math class I'd been stuck in for a YEAR during the baseline test thanks to Alan and his math superpowers. After the third test and about 6 weeks of class, I went from 990 to 1050!!! If you do your work, you will not fail!read more
Marissa Aleyah
Marissa Aleyah
2014-12-23T22:40:19+0000
Acerplacer is awesome ! I have always struggled in math and get frustrated so easily. My instructor was great and math seemed so easy after this course! You have to work hard and put in time just like a sport, but in the end the reward is amazing! I recommend everyone to do there math through acer and test out!read more
Alyssa Knowles
Alyssa Knowles
2014-07-22T17:37:46+0000
Dennis Steorts is an amazing teacher. Not only does he connect with his students but he knows more about mathematics than anyone I've ever met. Weber's program is total garbage but Acer placer is turning the way people look at math completely around. This is a great organization and it's exciting to see it grow and help so many people. I hope you recognize your teachers , they deserve it :)read more
Sadie Craner
Sadie Craner
2014-07-14T22:59:26+0000
Acer Placer is so WORTH IT!!! I've always been horrible at math, but now I actually completely understand it and even enjoy doing it! I saved so much time and money through Acer Placer. THEY ARE AWESOMEread more
Tanner Wayment
Tanner Wayment
2014-07-14T22:57:12+0000
You NEED the Acer Placer! I took the 14 week course and passed on my first try. I've always been absolutely HORRIBLE at math to the point where it was embarrassing. Since Acer I've never understood SO MUCH math so clearly in my life! I even admit that a lot of the time I actually enjoyed doing it, because they teach you so that you actually understand it. It's incredible. I would've had to take math for up to 2 years, but because of Acer I got done in one semester, it was the biggest relief of my life!!!! SO WORTH IT!read more
Dez N Lib Swain
Dez N Lib Swain
2014-06-24T21:41:17+0000
I had just gotten back from an lds mission and starting college so it had been a while since i had taken a math class. I had to test into math and got placed into math 950 (the lowest math class). The class was horrible and was taking way too much time from my more difficult classes. I was referred to acer placer by a friend and loved what was offered. I must admit that i was skeptical about it at first so i went in and talked to them. The secretary was very nice and polite in making me feel comfortable in explaining how it works. I had a lot of worries that were answered.Do i have the money?: Since being placed into 950 math, i realized that i had to take 950 and still 3 more math classes (up to 1050). This one class with acer placer would cost a lot less than taking all four of the required math courses i had to take. In addition (ha math pun) the school i was attending charged a developmental math fee every semester until you complete all four math classes. Plus (ha ha) even though i couldn't pay the class upright as a poor college student, they have a great payment plan that you can pay off monthly (which is what i did). My math skills stink, will i be even be able to test out? If so, that's a lot of money down the drain: Acer placer offers a great guarantee that if you do all your homework and attend all the classes and still don't test out of the classes, then you can take the class again for free or get your money back (unless its changed since). Which makes sense because you need to go to class and do homework to understand it. Also, im that kind of student that needs a good teacher in order to help me to do well in a class. It frustrates me when a professor teaches too smart just to prove they know more than you. At acer placer the teachers are fun, friendly, and can teach math at an understandable level. They are there to make sure you understand the material and they do very well at it. The classes are usually very small so you can get a lot of attention from the teacher and they usually don't move on in material until everyone gets it. I never felt dumb for asking questions because lets be honest here, everyone taking the class is struggling with math in some way. Overall i give acer placer two thumbs up! It has saved me a lot of time and money. I was able to take the class and test out of the four school classes in one semester which opened space up in my next semesters. I felt they weren't there to take my money and teach me math, but that they really cared and wanted me to test out and understand it too. I recommend it for all who are struggling!!read more
Ellen Fredrickson
Ellen Fredrickson
2014-06-19T19:36:42+0000
Acer Placer is absolutely amazing! I never thought I would be able to pass math and I seriously considered dropping out. I was so frustrated that math was going to prevent me from pursuing my dreams and then my roommate introduced me to acer placer. It will change your perspective on math and in 7 weeks you will learn more than you ever did in high school or college math. Acer placer is a must and they will help you succeed. The teachers want you to do good so that makes you push yourself. Couldn't be happier with my test out results. Thank you Acer!read more
Jorden Thierry Donohoo
Jorden Thierry Donohoo
2014-06-11T19:56:05+0000
I have always struggled with math, like most people.. until I found out about acer placer. This course doesn't just help you to test out of math. It teaches you from the bottom up so that you actually understand what the accuplacer test is asking. Shar was such an amazing instructor and the coursework was laid out perfectly. Word of advice: do all the extra assignments and take advantage of the extra help from the instructors. I will be forever grateful for what Acer Placer has done for me. Thanks for helping me to get my degree!read more
Lance C Erickson
Lance C Erickson
2013-08-14T22:16:06+0000
Acerplacer is 100% legit. Don't second guess the program if you are struggling with Math or just want to test out, just do it. They saved me over $4000 in math classes I would have had to take at Weber State. After 21 weeks (taking their 14 wk and 7 wk classes because of their pass guarantee) I tested out with one of the highest scores! Alan is a genius, get him if at all possible. Riley is one of the sweetest and most patient teachers you'll meet. Everyone there is amazing! If you need more detailed information, please let me know by messaging me at my Facebook page, Lance C Erickson. DO IT!!!read more
Next Reviews

What's next? Time to get started!

CLOSE